gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfxgfx

Welcome to the Obscurus Crusade!
To use the Pepakura File Library you must be logged in.

gfx gfx
gfx
49050 Posts in 2530 Topics by 4624 Members - Latest Member: TK1072 October 17, 2018, 11:40:27 PM
gfx* Home | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
Obscurus Crusade  |  Costuming  |  Space Marines  |  Excoriator Terminator Build (EVA Foam)
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Excoriator Terminator Build (EVA Foam)  (Read 243 times)

Offline Whiskey11

• Initiate
  • :
  • Neophyte
Excoriator Terminator Build (EVA Foam)
« on: August 10, 2018, 06:43:49 AM »
After a long time lurking, I finally decided to take the plunge into EVA Foam building of a SM costume.  After seeing the fantastic builds here and the YT videos of folks like Pilerud's and Gary Sterley's builds, I knew I needed to do it.  I've never done a Cosplay before, so that is another journey to head down!  So why not just a standard SM?  I feel like there are so few Termi builds out there, that I wanted to add another to the ranks of the Terminators before doing an SM build. 

The next decision is what chapter to chose... I'm a diehard Space Wolves fan.  I played them back in 3rd Edition in the table top and I love their lore.  I also love the Wolf Guard lore.  The largest reason NOT to chose the SW's was because of their propensity to NOT wear helmets.  Given that I am shooting for roughly 7' to 7' 6" tall Termi and there is no way I could grow the facial hair or my actual hair out far enough to do a helmetless SW, it was just easier to pick a standard SM chapter instead.  The question then went to "To Deathwatch or Not to Deathwatch"... that is, indeed, the question.  For now, I'm thinking not, since it'll be easier to weather just about any other color of power armor!