gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfxgfx

Welcome to the Obscurus Crusade!

gfx gfx
gfx
48538 Posts in 2480 Topics by 3987 Members - Latest Member: Borwan July 28, 2017, 10:45:47 AM
gfx* Home | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
Obscurus Crusade  |  Costuming  |  Mutants, Xenos, and Heretics  |  Thontos's Dark Eldar Incubus
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Thontos's Dark Eldar Incubus  (Read 3060 times)

Offline Thontos

• Initiate
  • :
  • Neophyte
Thontos's Dark Eldar Incubus
« on: January 11, 2015, 12:26:46 AM »
Hello I am actually new around here but I have been cosplaying for several years. I am currently working on an Incubus so I thought I'd share my work in progress. Final paint scheme will be the standard GW Kabal of the Black Heart dark green armor, ended up going with the standard color scheme because I saw GW has a paint called Incubi Darkness and it would amuse me to say my armor is painted in it.

Helmet: going to carve and shape this and then try heating worbla over it.

Greaves and knees: made from expanded PVC. I should really learn to use EVA foam one day, I keep seeing people making beautiful costumes out of it

klaive: cut from poplar it will have trenches sanded into it so I can line them with LEDs and then put a layer of plexiglass over them where the runes are supposed to be so I can have glowing runes. It measures 6'3" because the official listed length for a klaive is supposed to be 2 meters which would be 6.5' but many of the conventions in my area have that as their maximum prop height so I shrunk my klaive a couple inches just to make sure I avoid problems with staff. Not like the wing blades on the back reaching 7' won't cause other problems.

Offline Thontos

• Initiate
  • :
  • Neophyte
Re: Thontos's Dark Eldar Incubus
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2015, 12:27:54 AM »
progress
piles of plates

shaping worbla over monster clay was a success

Offline larkin

• Honor Guard
  • :